Our Alumni

Miska lab alumni and where they went next.

Back to current lab members

Former Graduate Students

Cristian Riccio

Asia Kosalka

Navin Ramakrishna, Postdoc at Genome Institute of Singapore, Singapore

Ragini Medhi, Scientist at CRUK Therapeutic Discovery Laboratories, Cambridge, UK

Guillermo Parada, postdoctoral fellow in the Blencowe group, the Donnelly centre, University of Toronto, CA

Grégoire Vernaz, postdoctoral fellow, Walter Salzburger lab, University of Basel, Switzerland

Wayo Matsushima, postdoctoral fellow at the Didier Trono Lab, EPFL, Switzerland

Isabela Navarro, researcher at Tropic Biosciences, UK

Fabian Braukmann, postdoctoral researcher at the Charisios Tsiairis at the FMI, Basel, Switzerland

Laurence Pirenne, PhD student in the Mitsiadis Lab at University of Zurich, Switzerland

Jeremie Le Pen, the Rice Laboratory, The Rockefeller University

Milan Malinsky, postdoc at the Salzburger lab, University of Basel, Switzerland

Eva Maria Weick, postdoctoral fellow at Sloan Kettering with the Christopher Lima Lab

Kenneth Murfitt, research scientist at Novartis

Nic Lehrbach, postdoctoral fellow with Gary Ruvkun, Harvard Medical School

Julie Woolford, in a Parish somewhere in England

Helen Lightfoot, postdoctoral fellow with Jonathan Hall, ETH Zurich

Ethan Kaufman, tutor in Toronto, Canada

Leonard Goldstein, postdoctoral fellow with Robert Gentleman, Genentech

Marloes Bagijn, management consultant in London

Rob Shaw, postdoctoral fellow at Harvard Medical School

Partha Das, postdoctoral fellow with Stuart Orkin, Harvard Medical School

Former Postdocs

Iliana Bista, Postdoctoral Fellow at Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Leiden, Netherlands

Giulia Furlan, Senior Scientist, Transine Therapeutics, Cambridge, UK

Omer Ziv, Director of RNA Biology at Eleven Therapeutics, Cambridge, UK

Gaurav Venkataraman, cofounder and CEO, Trisk Bio Ltd, UK

Gergo Bohner, cofounder and CTO, Trisk Bio Ltd, UK

Ahmet Can Berkyurek, Junior Group Leader at University College London, UK

Dhiru Bansal, Scientist at Thermo Fisher Scientific in Bangalore, India

Alper Akay, Group leader / lecturer / UKRI Future Leaders Fellow at University of East Anglia, Norwich

Katharina Gapp, Group leader/ Senior assistent at ETH Zurich

Eyal Maori, Group leader at the Department of Biochemistry, University of Cambridge, UK

Mingliu Du, Patent Examiner at European Patent Office

Kin Man Suen, Research Fellow, University of Leeds

Anna Protasio, Research Associate (Lehner group) CIMR, University of Cambridge, UK

Emilia Santos, NERC Independent Research Fellow at the Department of Zoology in Cambridge, UK

Tomas Di Domenico, postdoc at Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Oncológicas, Spain

Konrad Rudolph, Senior research engineer at PetaGene, Cambridge, UK

Lise Frezal, now postdoc at Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris

Melanie Tanguy, postdoctoral scientist at the National Institute of Biological Standards and Control

Tanay Ghosh, at the Wellcome Trust/MRC Centre for Stem Cell Research

Peter Sarkies, group leader at MRC Sciences Centre, Imperial College London

Alyson Ashe, now Assistant Professor at the Univeristy of Sydney, Australia

Alejandra Clark, Editor at PLoS, Heidelberg, Germany

Javier Armisen Garrido, Manager, Eastern Sequence and Informatics Hub, University of Cambridge

Funda Sar, Professor, Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey

Cherie Blenkiron, postdoctoral fellow at the University of Auckland, Auckland, NZ

Ines Alvarez-Garcia, Senior Editor at PLoS Biology, Cambridge, UK